RedHat Pacemaker Clustering RH436

Pacemaker Clustering (RH436) course name on blue and green gradient

Course Overview

Linux2Cloud’s Pacemaker Clustering provides intensive, hands-on experience with the Pacemaker component of the Red Hat Enterprise Linux High-Availability Add-On, as well as cluster storage components from the Resilient Storage Add-On, including Cluster Logical Volume Manager (CLVM), Red Hat Global File System 2 (GFS2), and Device-Mapper Multipath.

Who Can be Audience

Senior Linux system administrators are responsible for maximizing resiliency through high-availability clustering services and using fault-tolerant shared storage technologies.


If you want to take this course without the exam (RH436) and have not earned your RHCE certification, you can confirm that you have the necessary knowledge by passing the online skills assessment.

Exam Description

The Red Hat Certified Specialist in High Availability Clustering exam (EX436) is a performance-based test of the skills and knowledge needed to implement high-availability services on Red Hat® Enterprise Linux® using the Red Hat Enterprise Linux High Availability Add-on.

This exam is based on Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.

Red Hat recommends that candidates become a Red Hat Certified System Administrator (RHCSA®)or a Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE®)before attempting this exam but neither is required.

Exam Format

This exam is a performance-based evaluation of system administration skills and knowledge. Candidates perform a number of routine system administration tasks and are evaluated on whether they have met specific objective criteria. Performance-based testing means that candidates must perform tasks similar to what they perform on the job.

This exam consists of one section lasting 3 hours.

Duration: 32 Hours

    Download the full curriculum

    Best-in-class content by leading faculty and industry leaders in the form of live lectures, cases, and projects